Real Estate Weekly
Image default
Deals & Dealmakers

REBNY recognizes leading commercial managers

REBNY president John Banks (front row far right) is pictured with the 2019 Commercial Management award winners.

Louis Trimboli, senior real estate manager with CBRE, received the Edward A. Riguardi Commercial Management Executive of the Year Award last week.


Trimboli was among the 10 professionals recognized for exceptional commercial property management at the Real Estate Board of New York’s (REBNY) 16th Annual Commercial Management Leadership Breakfast.

Trimboli has implemented energy efficiency programs achieving more than one million dollars in energy savings, completed over two million square feet of tenant construction, and managed multi-million dollar-capital projects.

As well as serving as co-chair of REBNY’s Commercial Management Council, he serves on the Building Owners and Managers Association of New York’s Preparedness Committee, and IUOE Local Union 94’s Operating Engineers Training Curriculum Committee.

In 2006, Trimboli was recognized by George W. Bush with the Presidents Call to Service Award for his work in Emergency Preparedness and Public Safety.

Paying tribute to Trimoil and the other honorees, REBNY president John Banks said, “Today we highlight the heart and soul of our industry by celebrating New York’s best and brightest commercial management teams. The men and women we honor today run their buildings with precision. This work requires leadership, professionalism, and teamwork.”

The additional 2019 honorees recognized at the breakfast, organized by the REBNY Commercial Management Breakfast Planning Committee, were:

Best Engine Room Award winners Jeffrey Dietz, Chief Engineer, and George Leary, Building Manager, of Rudin Management’s 3 Times Square;

John M. Griffin Community Service Award winner Anthony R. Migliore, Jr. of Empire State Realty Trust;

On-Site Manager of the Year Alex Riveira of Silverstein Properties, Inc.;

Portfolio Manager of the Year Drew O’Connor of Cushman & Wakefield, Inc.;

Small Building Engineer of the Year Joseph Brigante of The Durst Organization; Large Building Engineer of the Year Nicholas Ricigliano of SL Green Realty Corp.;

Security Professional of the Year Patrick Duffy of The Rockefeller Group;

Porter of the Year Luis Lopez of The Paramount Group, Inc.;

Rising Star of the Year Lela Doherty of Vornado Realty Trust. The event, held in the Grand Ballroom at the New York Hilton Midtown, included a keynote speech by Marisa Lago, Director of the New York City Department of City Planning (DCP) and Chair of the City Planning Commission (CPC).

The presentation was hosted by Gaston Silva of Vornado Realty Trust, co-chair of REBNY’s Management Division Board of Directors, and Paimaan Lodhi, Senior Vice President of Policy and Planning at REBNY.

Related posts

LCOR Celebrates Topping Out of New York City’s First Multifamily Geothermal Project at 1515 Surf Avenue


Enterprise Closes Two Low-Income Housing Tax Credit Funds Totaling $500 Million


Sansone Group Breaks Ground on Tampa Cold Storage Logistics, a New State-Of-The-Art Refrigerated Warehouse With Partners Mandich Group and BentallGreenOak