Real Estate Weekly
Image default
Construction & DesignProperty Managers

IN PICTURES: IFMA Awards for Excellence

The New York City Chapter of the International Facility Management Association (IFMA NYC) hosted its 2016 annual Awards for Excellence Dinner at The Pierre Ballroom in New York City.

Over 400 guests attended the sold-out dinner to celebrate IFMA members and their companies for their outstanding accomplishments over the past year with the annual presentation of the Awards for Excellence. IFMA NYC announced the 2016 winners, including:

  • Anthony J. Cornacchia Distinguished Service Award: Gary Anzalone of Macro Consultants
  • Design & Construction of a New Facility (under 75,000 sq. ft.) The Bloc —Team: Foz Design; The Mufson Partnership; Benchmark Builders, Inc.; MG Engineering D.P.C.
  • Design & Construction of a New Facility (75,000 – 200,000 sq. ft.) Teach For America —Team: HOK; JRM Construction Management, LLC.; WSP
  • Design & Construction of a New Facility (over 200,000 sq .ft.) Kaye Scholer LLP —Team: Gensler; Structure Tone; Robert Derector Associates
  • Distinguished Chapter Volunteer – End User Member: Annette Vega of NBCUniversal Comcast
  • Distinguished Chapter Volunteer – Member Corporation: Arenson Office
  • Distinguished Chapter Volunteer – Service Provider Member:  Annemarie Fleming of MovePlan
  • Distinguished Emerging Leader: Cadi Thomas of AppNexus
  • Distinguished Environmental Company of the Year: Natural Resources Defense Council
  • Facilities Management Achievement – Facilities Operations Management: Raymond Pezzuti of White & Case LLP
  • Facilities Management Achievement – Facilities Project Planning and Management: Alexandra Liz of Duff & Phelps, LLC
  • Innovation: WeWork
  • LEED Certified Award: Morrison & Foerster LLP
Cassandra Charles, Northstar Project & Real Estate Services; Crissy Hathaway, Ted Moudis Associates; Brett Kaplan, Haworth
Stephanie Bigelow, Young & Rubicam; Christine Chavez, Knoll, Inc.; Anthony Guerrero, Natural Resources Defense Council; Jill Daniele, Milrose Consultants
03 (1)
James Camille, BlackRock
. Lauren Werther, Avison Young; Carl Milianta, Arenson Office; Kirsten Beck, Avison Young; Matthew Korytko, Avison Young
01 (2)
Jill Daniele, Milrose Consultants; Andrew Weinberg, Simpson Gumpertz & Heger; Alexandra Goggin, Century Group; Alexandra Liz, Duff & Phelps, LLC; Laura Colon, Turner Interiors; Matthew Poveromo, Waldner’s Business Environments; Christine Chavez, Knoll, Inc.; Sonya Verny, BDO; Jason Bergen, Macro Consultants; Tom Daniels, Eagle Transfer Corporation; Peter Lorenz, Kaye Scholer LLP; Stephanie Bigelow, Young & Rubicam


Related posts

AI and cloud adoption propel data center demand to record levels for 2023


DeSimone continues global expansion with latest UK acquisition


Rare green warehouse set to open in The Bronx