Real Estate Weekly
Image default
Deals & Dealmakers

BOMA New York announces Pinnacle Award nominees

The Building Owners and Managers Association of Greater New York (BOMA New York) announced nominees for its upcoming annual Pinnacle Awards celebration at Pier Sixty on February 22.

James Kelly of EJM Equities and Duane Basile and Sharon Hart-Fanelli of Cushman & Wakefield are nominated for Manager of the Year in the 10-year plus executive category.

Nominees for Manager of the Year for the three to 10-year category include Carolina Ramos of Winter Properties, Christopher Masotto of Normandy Real Estate Partners, Susana Kalaj of SL Green, Erin Leahy of Cushman & Wakefield and Alex Trotta of CBRE, Inc.

Outstanding Local Member of the Year nominees are Gail Duke of NYL Investors and Cindy Boyea of Paramount Group.

The 2018 building categories include Historical Building of the Year with nominees RXR Realty’s Starrett-Lehigh Building and Vornado Office Management, LLC’s One Park Avenue.

SL Green’s 1515 Broadway is up for Earth Building of the Year, and Renovated Building of the Year is 280 Park Avenue.

The Operating Building of the Year Awards are divided into categories, with One World Trade and 3 Bryant Park in the over one million square foot category, Kushner Group’s Dumbo Heights in the 500,000 s/f to one million square foot category, and the 100,000 to 249,999 s/f category nominees including Cushman & Wakefield, Inc’s Heron Tower and JLL’s IAC Building. Tishman Speyer Properties’ Hearst Tower is the Corporate Facility of the Year.

This year, the 2018 Pinnace Awards are chaired by Thomas E. Krol of Donnelly Mechanical Corporation with the assistance of the sub-committee Julie Arce of JLL, John Leitner of Environmental Building Solutions, Alyssa Zucker, of Vornado, Matt Blaszkiewicz of RXR Realty, Erin Leahy and Karl Tremmel of Cushman & Wakefield., Michael Flatley, of Steven Winter Associates, Tom Walsh, of Burnham New York, and Charles Marr of CBRE.

Local Pinnacle Award winners qualify to compete at the Regional, Mid-Atlantic TOBY awards and regional winners are then entered in to the BOMA International TOBY competition.

Related posts

National Equity Fund Provides $27 Million Loan to Refinance Affordable Housing Community in Staten Island


One One Eight Launches in East Village!


Innovative Jewish Center designed by Landau Zinder celebrates grand opening, serves an evolving community