Real Estate Weekly
Image default

Island’s Realtors® Honor 2021 ‘Top Producers’

Award-winning members of the Staten Island Board of Realtors® gather in a banquet room at the Hilton Garden Inn, Bloomfield, to celebrate the organization’s “Top Producers” of 2021.

 The Staten Island Board of Realtors® (SIBOR) honored its best-achieving members of 2021, its “Top Producers,” during a daylong event June 29, which included an awards breakfast followed by the organization’s Regional Realtor EXPO at the Hilton Garden Inn, Bloomfield.

The awards ceremony was attended by more than 300 real estate agents and brokers, and the trade show featured over 100 vendors, according to Fran Reali of Better Homes and Gardens Real Estate Safari Realty, who co-chaired the all-day occasion, also known as “Agent Day,” with Gary G. Fleming of Emerald Elite Realty.

The day’s sponsors included: Home Team Mortgage; THINK Mortgage; US Mortgage Corp.; Cardinal Financial; ShowingTime; Better Homes and Gardens Real Estate Safari Realty; FBS; Green Street Capital LLC, and Robert DeFalco Realty.

“We blew the doors off the Hilton with over 700 attendees from Brooklyn, Staten Island and New Jersey,” Reali stated.

SIBOR Top Producer Club designations are awarded annually to associate brokers and sales associates for exceptional listing and selling activity.

“The people we honored today have demonstrated exceptional professional service to their clients and customers,” said Sandy Krueger, CEO of SIBOR. “Every transaction demands skills that are critical to a successful consumer experience. We salute them. This annual Agent Day event is always the highlight of our year. Thanks to everyone who contributed to its success.”

Touching on both the humanitarian nature of the Staten Island community at large and the evolution of news media in the digital age, keynote speaker Brian Laline, executive editor of the Staten Island Advance and SiLive, provided an informative and inspiring presentation on the current nature of journalism.

During the Realtor awards ceremony, SIBOR feted New York State Assemblyman Michael Cusick and New York State Sen. Diane J. Savino, who are retiring from their positions at the end of their current terms. Both were lauded in recognition for their many years of service to the Staten Island community.

Among the honored Realtors were Albert Benzaken, Sandra Cascio, Cindy Cheung, Becky Chum, Elizabeth Del Priore, Richmond 1st Team, and Diane Yetman, who were each inducted into SIBOR’s Top Producer Club Hall of Fame, awarded to Top Producers who are receiving an award for the 10th consecutive year. William Lin received the SIBOR Rising Star Award, given each year to the Top Producer honoree with the least amount of time in the industry.

Recognized as the Top Producers of 2021 were:


Daniel AvissatoEric BacelliCindy CheungKawing ChiuSamantha ConcaElizabeth Del PrioreDritan (Tony) GashiMary GiordanoMaged GirgisAnn GrandeYu Wing HoKin Wa LamTsun Ming LauWeiping LiangHuan Kuei LoGaetano MarasaNicole MolininiEileen PintoJoseph RodriguezFrancis ShearonSalvatore TaorminaWan Qing Wu, and Natalia Zukhovich.


Maria Albanesi-CorteseAlbert BenzakenJason BlakeChia ChenHui ChenJoAnn DellaRoccaMaryAnn DeMagistrisTeresa Ieraci; Celia IervasiJoann ImpellizineJoanna KaszubaAlbee LeiAntoneta LicollariChristopher LongKristen MezzacappaAllison MireauMaurice MolchoRoseAngela MooreMary Jane O’ConnellStephanie OreficeJohn PagliaroSvetlana PascarellaKristina PatafioBarbara PisanoMargaret PowerLeeya QiuAnthony RagucciRaymond Rong;        C. Michel Scibetta-NicoloMiroslava SimanovskyLori SinagraThomas SmithGail SweeneyLaura ValloneInna VayserElizabeth WalshDiane YetmanJoyce YuStephanie Zhang, and Allan Zhu.


Valerie BartoloneKathleen BarzalRobert BiancoMark BoscainoFrances BrischoRoss BuxbaumTeresa CarmonaSandra CascioAudrey CassoHoward ChenSonia ChiaruttiniBecky ChumMelissa CosentinoGloria CravenChanpen CroninCristina Dattolo; Andres DavidDanielle DenigrisCynthia DgheimMarion DonovanMargaret Eng-WallaceMary FauldsTiffany FengLori FicarraHong Agnes FongIlona Fotiadou-BludovAnnMarie GalganoJoseph GerberKim GohBella GrossmanTianting HuangKimberly IannottaBingling JiangKrzysztof KaniaMarina KatsanMalic KlobucistaLaura LaganoJoseph LainoMark LanfranchiVictor LiChinuan LiangMeiJuan LinWilliam LinDiane MalagrecaArgjent MarkeBrian McGowanSuzy MillerLinda MocciaMarylou PalladinoNicola PapandreaUpul PoththewelaJeanette RasmussenChristopher RomanelliDaria RubinoJimmy SamahaMichael Santangelo; Mingqin SunTerrance TamShi Cui Tang; Nancy TerracinoNina TimponeNicholas TortoraTeresa TrovelloJeanne VolpeYanFenFanny YangJiecheng ZhangRihao Zheng, and Jian Yin Zhong.

Also presented, were the following Top Producer Team Awards:


Richmond 1st Team of Homes R Us Realty.


The Executive Group of RE/MAX Elite and Team KG Homes of Robert DeFalco Realty.


FINEST Team of RE/MAX Elite, Stellar Group of Coldwell Banker Advantage and The McKenna Team of RE/MAX Edge.


Crossing Bridges Team of Keller Williams Realty SI; Bhuiyan Properties Team of Bhuiyan Properties; 24 K Group of Robert DeFalco Realty; Aronovich-Kats Team of Mark International RE, and Team Gio of RE/MAX Central.

Related posts

AI and cloud adoption propel data center demand to record levels for 2023


The Chainsmokers Are Partnering with Bjarke Ingels’ Building ‘The Smile’ to Give One Talented Artist a Free Apartment & Music Studio for An Entire Year in NYC


DeSimone continues global expansion with latest UK acquisition