Breaking News

Prudential celebrates top talent

Prudential Douglas Elliman president and CEO Dottie Herman and Chairman Howard Lorber hosted the firm’s NYC agents and employees at its annual awards celebration at Cipriani.


“Our talented sales agents continued to impress with their extraordinary performance achievements in 2011,” said Herman. “Their hard work and commitment to excellence are crucial to our firm’s success, and we are so proud of their efforts and contributions to this company.”

Earning the award for #1 Team by GCI was The De Niro Group, led by Raphael De Niro, based out of 690 Washington St. Taking home this year’s #1 Individual prize based on Gross Commission Income (GCI) was Joan Swift based out of the 575 Madison Ave office.

Top Groups in GCI were The Leonard Steinberg-Luxury Loft Group (#2), The Janice Chang Team (#3), The Daniela Kunen Team (#4), The Holly Parker Team (#5), The Ann Cutbill Lenane Team (#6), The Jacky Teplitzky Team (#7), The Eklund-Gomes Group (#8), The Andrew Anderson Team (#9), and The Lisa Simonsen Team (#10).


Other individuals recognized for Top GCI were Melanie Lazenby (#2), Barbara Lockwood (#3), Kym Spiegel (#4), Diane Johnson (#5), Jessica Levine (#6), Rocio Docal Neumann (#7), Brett Forman (#8), Leslie Mason (#9), and Sonia Stock (#10).

The prestigious Pinnacle Club Award winners, for agents and teams who made over $1 million in 2011, include The De Niro Group, The Leonard Steinberg-Luxury Loft Group, The Janice Chang Team, The Daniela Kunen Team, The Holly Parker Team, The Ann Cutbill Lenane Team, The Jacky Teplitzky Team, The Eklund-Gomes Group, The Andrew Anderson Team, The Lisa Simonsen Team, Joan Swift, Melanie Lazenby, The Katzen Group, The Kotler Group, The Walker Group, The Tavivian Sporn Group, The Buchin Raida Group, The Hoffman-Meier Group, The Ariel Cohen Group, The Sukenik Group, Sabrina Saltiel, The Haber Team, The Voda Group, Jan Hashey, Dennis Mangone, The Zweben Group, The Jessica Cohen Team, The Josh Rubin Group, The Sroka Worldwide Group, The Azaria Group, Wilbur Gonzalez, The Lense Group, The Patty Vance Team, The Rosenberg Gansberg Group, Victoria Shtainer and The Joyce Kafati-Batarse Team. Faith Hope Consolo and Joseph Aquino of The Faith Hope Consolo Group were also recipients of the Pinnacle Award.


The award for #1 Individual by number of transactions went to Robert Nicoletti and the #1 Team by transactions went to The Joyce Kafati-Batarse Team, led by Ms. Kafati-Batarse, both of the 154 Seventh Ave. office in Brooklyn.

Additional Top Individuals by the number of transactions were Gabriele Sewtz (#2), Madeline Williamson (#3), Armanda Squadrilli (#4), Uri Hanoch (#5), Carolyn Cedar (#6), Jessica Levine (#7), Rezwan Shariff (#8), Simona Stanica (#9), and Gregory Williamson (#10).

Additional Group awards for most transactions went to The Andrew Anderson Team (#2), The Hoffman-Meier Group (#3), The Leonard Steinberg-Luxury Loft Group (#4), The De Niro Group (#5), The Betrand Raida Team (#6), The Ann Cutbill Lenane Team (#7), The Tavivian Sporn Group (#8), The Jessica Cohen Team (#9), and The Jacky Teplitzky Team (#10).


The Top Retail and Commercial Award by Highest GCI went to The Faith Hope Consolo Group. The Dana Commercial Group won the same award by transactions. The Andrew Anderson Team was presented with the 2011 award for Most Sales Exclusives in Manhattan; The Joyce Kafati-Batarse Team was presented with Most Sales Exclusives in Brooklyn. The award for Most Rental Transactions went to The Kotler Group in Manhattan and Allan Gerovitz won the same distinction for Brooklyn. Top winners for DE Developments include The Andrew Anderson and Gail Sankarsingh- 400 Fifth Avenue Team, for Highest Volume, and Betrand Buchin and Deanna Raido–Tempo Team for Most Signed Contracts.

Industry newcomer, David Lubell, won the Rookie of the Year award for Manhattan, while David Sokolowski won the same prize for Brooklyn. Marie Okada was recognized for her career-long contributions to the business with the Lifetime Achievement Award, and Denise Lewis and Josh Shirley were recognized by the firm as employees who consistently go above and beyond the call of duty, sharing the esteemed Team Player award. Jeff Rothstein was presented with the Peter Kelleher Award, an honor given in memory of a beloved manager at PDE who represented a determination to succeed in spite of obstacles with a positive attitude, while giving unto others.


Photos by Richard Lewin


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *